Fucking tiles
January 17, 2007 - 9:50 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

At about eleven pm last night a man started to make a horrible noise outside my window.

I use the term 'outside my window' rather loosely, because it was outside and about seven floors down, in the parking lot.

However, it sounded like it was right outside my window.

What was he doing, you ask?

Shoveling broken tile into a giant steel container.

A perfect thing to do at night, in winter.

Anyway, he was soon joined by two other men who proceeded to help him shovel broken tile as loudly as possible until two in the morning.

At one, I went out and asked them how long they'd be. They yelled something back which I didn't quite hear.

WHO SHOVELS TILE AT ONE IN THE MORNING?!!!

Seriously.

They started up again at 6pm today, but only shovelled for an hour or so. Thank goodness for the snow.

Hopefully they don't return at 11pm.

.

Rosie.

Before&After