Oozy face
February 18, 2007 - 9:21 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So this bite on my face hasn't really gotten better. It hasn't really gotten worse, though, either.

Okay, some of the swelling has gone down, but it's oozing more than it was.

I'm looking at the oozing as a good sign. I don't want that stuff stuck under my skin.

I haven't been sleeping very well.

Mostly because I don't want to think about things, so I keep myself awake until I'm close to exhaustion, and then collapse.

Also, I have a hard time getting to sleep, because all the muscles up the left side of my body are bruised and swollen from taking a really hard tumble on the ice the other day.

When I say really hard, I mean after I fell, I literally could not feel my arm for at least thirty seconds, and couldn't move it for minutes afterwards. I didn't even get up for a good few minutes, and it wasn't for lack of trying, but rather I physically could not get up the strength to get to my feet.

It was really fuckin' icy.

Anyway, with the whole 'not sleeping' thing, I've been reading a shit-ton. I average a book a day.

I'm reading some terrible, but terribly popular series. The 'Anita Blake' series. Vampires and shit.

Anyway, it kind of sucks.

Why do I keep reading them, then?

Well, they're okay, but they're also a bit like crack cocaine.

I didn't much like the last book. It was too much internal politics. Had a nice bit of sex near the end, though.

Ah well. I gotta get to work. My face is oozing again, too.

Shitty shit shit.

.

Rosie.

PS, I'm not promising I won't cut off my hair, because I really, really want to. It just won't be soon.

Before&After