20,000 words!
February 23, 2007 - 11:58 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I hit the 20,000 word mark last night!

I didn't think I'd make it, because I was at 17,000 yesterday afternoon, but I told myself, I said, "Rosie. You should get to the 20,000 mark, yeah?"

But 3000 words is a lot, especially for how slowly I've been writing this story. I mean, I know what's happening, but it's exhausting, thinking from half a dozen viewpoints at a time.

So I'd write some, then do something else, then write some more, then do something else.

Anyway, by the time I was ready to go to bed, I was at 19,500, so I pushed myself and finished the last 500. Well, 500 and a little bit, because I couldn't just break off in the middle of a sentance.

So writing is going well. I even discussed it a little with Tyne, and I was happy to discover that the outline doesn't sound as much like muddled shit as I thought it did.

And Tyne seemed interested. Always a good sign.

Anyway, I have boxes to paint and food to eat and stuff.

Investiture tomorrow!

.

Rosie.

Before&After