FABRICALICIOUS!
March 30, 2007 - 5:56 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I just dropped close to eighty bucks at Fabricland. :|

I bought 2.5 meters of a soft olive green fabric (for a summer skirt), and 2.5 of a textured black, striped with olive and burgundy for another summer skirt (along with three meters of burgundy velvet ribbon to run around the bottom, and 2.5 meters of a coppery orange linen (it's LINEN; I need no other reason), and 5 meters of a fiery red linen (summer SCA dress? Maybe?).

Also, I bought a thimble (been needing one), some fray stop, a tailor's awl (damn, have I been needing an awl), another giant spool of black thread (I seem to go through a lot of it), and a couple packs of better quality eyelets for Tyne's corset.

Excitement and joy!

Oh, and I picked up a pair of work gloves at Mark's Work Wearhouse. They're decent gloves, and they'll last me a while, providing I don't lose them.

Huzzah!

I like shopping. :| I only do it when I can afford it, though, or if there's a really, really, really good reason I should do creative budgeting.

I'm gonna go play with my fabric now.

.

Rosie.

Before&After