Groceries and sexy people in sexy beds
April 01, 2007 - 5:16 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I was walking home with my groceries today (ohmygawd, 10kg of sugar, but at least I won't need sugar for a while), and my mother phones.

So whateva, we talk. Chat about things. We get along a lot better now that I don't live with her. We're just too much alike (which scares me, let me tell you).

Anyway, I mention I have a lead on a bed.

A whole bed! Loft bed, a double, with a mattress and a desk underneath.

Holy perfect, batman.

For $250 (which is at least $150 less than if I bought it new, and this has never been used).

So I mention I have a lead on a bed.

"What, you mean like a frame for your mattress?"

"What? No, I don't have a mattress."

"What?! You're still sleeping on the couch?!"

"Well, no..."

"Where are you sleeping?"

"On the floor."

"On the cold hard floor?! ROSIE!"

"What? Whaaaat?"

"We could have given you money for a bed!"

"Well! I just figured it was my problem, and so it was my responsibility to deal with it."

"...we gave your brother $400 for a bed."

"...Hells yes I want money for a bed!"

So my mother claims she'll put $250 in my account for the bed, but even if she doesn't, I'll be able to afford it come thursday, so I'm not worried. (Knowing her, though, she probably will. I secretly suspect my parents of being really rather rich. Well, rich by my standards.)

Far from worried, I'm thrilled!

I'M-A GONNA HAVE A BED!

W00t, w00t!

Now I just need sexy people to put in it. Oh, and sheets, I suppose. (Thank goodness there's a Winner's near my house. Although I'm never too sure whether I like Winner's or not, I'd much rather buy there, than Wal-Mart. Way, way better quality.)

...I can't believe I carried a 10kg thing of sugar all the way home...

.

Rosie.

Before&After