Yogurt of DEATH!
May 15, 2007 - 9:51 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

MUAHAHAHAHAHA!

My yogurt machine, it works!

So last night I put a mix of milk powder, water, and a couple tablespoons of leftover balkan style yogurt I had into a margarine container. Then I wrapped it in Christmas lights, stuck it all in my big cookie tin, turned on the lights, and wrapped it in a towel.

And this morning...I HAVE A MARGARINE CONTAINER OF YOGURT! :D

I was worried it was going to be too hot. The tin got quite warm from the Christmas lights. I read somewhere that if it go too hot, it could kill the bacteria.

But no, it seems to be okay.

Mind, my parents use a similar contraption, and they found it wasn't hot enough without the towel wrapped around it.

Next time, though, I think I'll use milk, and add some milk powder into it (that seems to be the generally recommended mix, as I've found on the internet). This turned out pretty good, but a bit thinner than I like. I'm draining it right now (in a cheesecloth lined colander in the sink).

Muahahahahahaha!

I can make ANYTHING!

.

Rosemart the Destroyer.

Before&After