Weird weird.
May 20, 2007 - 1:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I was toodling around the house yesterday, when I get a call:

"Rosie? It's Allison. Remember me? We met at Paul's."

I do remember! She was the woman who was making arrows, and took me to the drool-worthy fabric store.

"I'm gonna go out adventuring. Wanna come with?"

Of course I said yes.

We checked out a couple places, but everything closed early. (Jerks.)

"Have you ever had Peking Duck?" she asked.

I hadn't.

"We'll go have Peking Duck. I'll buy."

Oh. My. Lord. I always creamed myself. Peking Duck is SO GOOD.

James (SCA dude; I think he's the seneschel of the barony) came out as well. It was good to socialize.

Paul phoned me halfway through dinner, so I phoned him back afterwards. His plans had been cancelled; did I want to go over there?

Sure, I did.

James, Allison and I did a quick lightning strike karaoke at a nearby pub (her friend was hosting and Nobody Was Singing; we saved him). I sung Fever and Play That Funky Music.

Allison can sing. Oh my lord can she sing. James Doesn't Sing. Without a lot of liquor, apparently.

Then Allison, Paul and I played a bunch of guitar hero.

Allison left. Paul and I watched a bunch of Robotech, and talked a lot ('til 4am!) and then much with the sleeping.

Sheldon (Paul's roommate) drove me home (Paul was in the backseat; they were going somewhere).

Paul gave me a weird cold shoulder. He seems to really not want anyone to find out there's anything between us.

Yeah. Well. Dude. He has two roommates who know I've been sleeping over with some regularity, and at least one of them is in the SCA.

And during dinner James and Allison teamed up to ask me if there was anything going on between us. (Allison suspected; she said she was picking up vibes, and then it was mostly confirmed by a comment of Paul's.)

Weird.

Life is weird. Boys are weird.

Before&After