Promising, promising....
June 01, 2007 - 11:41 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

On the upside, when I was dropping my resume at the temp agency, I stopped by to say hello to Caitlin at the Lunchbox Theatre.

She got all excited, thinking I was bringing her a resume. I had to burst her bubble, telling her I was going to the temp agency.

I let her look at it, though.

"But you're going to come work with me next season, right? Right?" I know their house tech is leaving, and they need a new house tech. Caitlin was interested in me last time the position came up, too.

"Yeah," I said, "I'll come work for you."

"...really?" Breathless excitement. "Don't play with me, Rosie. You'll come work for me?"

"Yeah," I said. "I like working here, and some job security would be nice."

They don't pay very high, but it's still higher than anything I was paid in Nelson.

Caitlin did some dancing and some spinning.

Then later we were chatting (I'd been to the temp agency and they told me to get a coffee or something while I was waiting for the right person to be free to talk to me), and one of the office guys comes in.

Caitlin introduced us, we shook hands, and then she added with great significant and elbow nudging, "Yeah, Rosie's going to come house-tech next season for me!"

I just laughed.

The office guy laughed, and nodded to me. "Good to have you on board!"

So...promising.

She knows I can't drive, and I'm terrible with sound (I made a point to point it out when she started to get all giddy). And I'm not sure I could monkey around the grid like Jason, the current house-tech does.

But!

Promising.

:D

.

Rosie.

Before&After