Mail! And fire alarms.
July 12, 2007 - 6:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Soooo...

Talking to Paul on the phone today. Last week he'd asked for my mailing address, saying he was updating his address book.

Personally, I think he wanted my mailing address because he was gonna send me mail.

Today, talking to him on the phone, he asks what day it is.

"The 12th," I say. "Thursday."

"Huh," he says. "Sooo...checked your mail yet today?"

HA! I knew it. He's sent me something.

"Nooo.." I reply. "Should I? Will there be something waiting for me?"

"What? Maybe. I don't know?" he replies quite innocently.

I did end up checking my mail later, but all there was was a flier. I even took the time to check the package delivery slips on the front window.

Nuttin'.

But I'm still excited! I love mail!

.

Rosie.

PS, As an addendum to yesterday's post, I would like to note that the fire alarm did not go off. Considering how often the fucking fire alarm goes off for no reason in this building, it's kind of ironic that when we actually did have a real fire, the alarm didn't go off. Stoopid building.

Before&After