Teh awesome
August 24, 2007 - 8:01 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I have not been updating as much as I could/would/should. I've been spending a lot of time over at Paul's place, and I don't want him to find this diary, so I never log into it over there.

He found my Livejournal one. That's embarrassing enough.

I adore that man. I really do.

He bought me a housewarming present for my new place.

"Hey, I bought you a present!" (He buys me presents randomly. I like that. I do the same thing. I bought him a classic Transformers pillowcase a couple weeks ago.)

"Ooo, what is it? Is it your dick in a box?"

"...no...."

"Are you sure? I'd be pretty happy with your dick in a box."

"It's not my dick in a box."

"Fine, what is it?"

"There."

It was a large, square-ish, lumpy package that rattled. And was wrapped in Barbie wrapping paper.

That boy.

He tortured me with it until the next morning, at which point he tortured me with it some more (and said it still wasn't his dick in a box), and then let me open it.

It's an office chair!

I don't have an office chair. I was actually just thinking about getting one.

It doesn't have arms on it, which kind of sucks (I have to rest my arm on something or my shoulder burns). But I can move my computer to the other side of my desk, which is deeper, so I can tuck the chair right under and rest my arm on the desk.

It will be good!

It's black and red, just like Paul's new guitar.

His new guitar is pretty hardcore.

By hardcore I mean it looks like it came directly out of an 80's hair metal band.

I can not help but grin and shake my head.

I would never, ever buy that guitar. Except perhaps to give to Paul.

Paul gives thoughtful gifts. I'm glad he's a good gift giver. People who aren't good gift givers drive me nuts, and I usually end up tossing out or giving away what ever they've given me.

If you're gonna give someone something, you might as well do the research and figure out what they like/need/want!

Anyway, that's my rant for the day.

Oh yes, also, I'm awesome.

.

Rosemart out.

Before&After