Moving, and a stupid prank
August 25, 2007 - 9:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Welp!

I'm all moved.

I will miss living with Tyne, of course, but there is no animosity. She wanted to live with her boyfriend, and I can totally understand that.

On the bright side, I have a much bigger room, and cheaper rent. I met the building manager today (a nice looking man from Zaire, I think; too bad I looked like a sketchy hobo, 'cause I was hot and sweaty and dirty from moving).

My boxes are all over the apartment right now.

I think I will do well living with Cormac. He seems similar in messiness to me. And that's important.

Also, he's addicted to his computer, much like I am to mine. I think it will be easier to MSN him rather than get up and go talk to him, if I have to.

I have a lot of baking stuff. I had an entire tote just filled with baking pans.

:)

Life is generally good.

(Paul pulled a nasty prank on me today. I'd marked two of my totes with red X's, to clearly denote my really fragile stuff -- martini glass collection, handmade pottery mugs, that sort of thing -- and the boys were all passing stuff up over the balcony. Just as I came out Paul yelled 'Hey, Sheldon, catch!' and tossed a tote marked with a red X willy-nilly in the air. Needless to say I freaked (even though they told me it was an empty tote right away) locked myself in the bathroom and burst into tears. I was so unbelievably mad at Paul that I stayed in there for a while, even while he tapped at the door and apologized through it. I'm still kind of mad at him; it was a really inconsiderate prank to pull, especially because he knew how concerned I was about the safety of my breakables. He obviously didn't think about it before he did it. He apologized very sincerely when we were alone, but still...Well, let's just say he better not pull a prank like that again.)

.

Rosemart out.

Before&After