Drinking alone
October 08, 2007 - 6:44 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I just worked a crazy week.

Now I'm drinking my roommate's black russians all alone in my apartment (don't worry, he said I could).

How pathetic is that?

Happy thanksgiving, eh.

Hey, it's my birthday this thursday! It's also Paul's birthday. Both of us have to work. It sucks.

I bought him a bodhran. One of those Irish drums. And a book. Yeah. The drum was pretty expensive, but you should have seen how he was glowing with child-like glee when he chose it out for himself (but he doesn't get it 'til his birthday!).

I wrapped it in bright paper. I like wrapping presents.

I picked up another thing for the Weird Food Basket for Judy and Janette today. I haven't got much yet; normally I buy things closer to Christmas, but this I couldn't pass up. It was White Truffle Oil.

Seriously. What the fuck?

I was tempted to open it just so I could smell it. People make such a deal over truffles. I don't understand, because I've never tried them. I figured it would be an interesting addition to the Weird Food Basket.

I will also include sweet buns from one of the Chinese bakeries downtown, but I will buy those just before I leave for Nelson.

I bought the basket to carry it all in the other day. It's a larger basket than last year, but this year I started buying much earlier. I really like doing this. I love shopping, especially for weird foods. I like trying new things, but not by myself.

Well, I like trying new things, by myself or not, but REALLY weird stuff I like trying with friends. Much more fun.

Anyway, I need to finish baking. And continue drinking.

I'll shout at you all later.

.

Rosie.

Before&After