A brief update.
October 22, 2007 - 8:09 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a rare day off yesterday, so I went Christmas shopping, and I picked up one of the weirdest martini glasses EVAR.

It's just a regular base and top, but the stem looks like coral, but frosted white glass. Or maybe it's a tree. I don't know. But I like it. I bought it for a dollar.

My other weirdest one is one with a large gold penguin for a stem. Seriously. What. The. Fuck.

I also dropped some cash for a nice set of sheets for Judy (which I can say, because I doubt she'll *ever* find this diary; I'm pretty sure she doesn't know it exists, and I'm pretty sure she doesn't care, either). They are very soft, at 400 thread count. Just a plain cream colour, but hell, when you're paying a mere $23, who the hell cares?

~

So this morning I wake up god-awfully early to get to our usual 9amMondayMorningStaffMeetingKillMe. I struggle with my brain for two hours to get it awake enough to get out of bed, and while I'm in the bathroom, my boss calls me and tells me she hopes that I remembered our staff meeting was moved to 1pm.

AGH.

Well, I'm awake now. That's why I'm updating my journal at a bit past 8am. I don't have to be in to work 'til 10:30am.

I remember, vaguely, at last week's meeting requesting that, since nobody liked the early morning meetings, and the only real morningpersonkeener has moved on to a bigger and better job, that for the sanity of the rest of us we move the meetings 'til after our matinee's.

I guess they listened to me.

I don't remember it being changed, though. I'm pretty sure nobody told me. But then, I'm in show most of the time, or setting up for show, or tearing down from show.

That reminds me. I have to change out all the R22 gel because it's burning the hell out. Stacey pointed out a burning-gel-smell after last show, and I'm pretty sure it came from the R22 (it's a very intense orange).

One of them actually has two perfectly round holes burnt in them, about as big as my little fingertip. I'm sure the audience can't see the burn out yet, but it's only a matter of time, because *I* am able to see the start of it from my booth (the center of the throw of light is just a bit less intense than the rest of it).

Also, I wish we had metal gel frames for our fresnels (they're big high power flood lights, but the heat of the light often charrs the cardboard ones). I mean, our lights aren't on long enough for it to be a fire hazard, but some of the older frames are looking pretty black.

Back at the Capitol, Harvey made sure to get all metal gel frames, because he said once he was striking all the gel, and pulled a piece of gel out of a fresnel and all that came out was the actual gel and a little pile of ash.

Anyway, I'm gonna be lazy and go play video games (yay Harvest Moon!).

Enough.

.

Rosie.

Before&After