Money and fabric
December 10, 2007 - 1:09 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am taking great joy in my sewing at the moment. I have almost finished my Tudor corset, and am working on the quilt for my mother.

I think the quilt is going to turn out kind of crappy, because I'm overshooting myself, but my mother will like it anyway. Or she'll like it until I make her one that's better. :P

I hope it works. I really do. I just don't have quite enough Mad Skillz to make it work.

I dunno. Anyway. It's an interesting experience.

Tomorrow I will set the grommets in my corset and make a bum-roll. Then, chemise, underskirt, petticoat (maybe), and overdress is last.

The dress I am making will be similar to the green one in THIS picture. Neckline and waistline like the yellow one, though.

I have pale gray-green fabric for this. Not ideal, but it was what I could afford.

I think I will do the under sleeves in a darker shade of the same green, with gold accents. I'm not sure what I'll do for the underskirt yet. I have some cream linen shot through with stripes of gold, but I'm not sure.

Who knows, who knows...Maybe I should just do the underskirt and undersleeves in a matching gold brocade.

Haven't decided. Need to go by Fabricland again.

Also need to stop spending money, dammit.

Not that I'm short. I'm just trying to save for my trip home at Christmas. Still need to buy a suitcase and a bus ticket.

Bah. Stupid money.

.

Rosie.

Before&After