Loren and buttons
December 28, 2007 - 9:25 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Hung out with Loren last night. Drank some beers, played some pool.

And you know, I had a really good time.

I was very nervous meeting up with him, because I was afraid it would remind me of my own tragic personal life.

But it was okay. I remember why I liked Loren. I could talk and laugh with him so easily.

I feel a bit sorry for him, though. His new girlfriend, Eliza, is rather...nutty. He has expressed interest in breaking it off. From the stories I've heard of her, I'm not surprised. She seems rather high strung.

I totally forgot my purse at the bar, and so Loren ran it up to my parent's house so I didn't have to trudge down the hill again (I traded my purse for some of my mom's chocolate fudge).

Oh! And I got two new buttons to replace the ones that Paul had given me (which I'm keeping, but which are going to stay in a box for a while).

One says: "I dress this way to mortify my mother" and the other says: "When ever I feel blue, I start breathing again."

BRILLIANT.

But enough.

Ta!

.

Rosie.

Before&After