Heartbreak and anger
December 29, 2007 - 11:07 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ugh. I'm so angry at myself for swallowing all of Paul's stupid lines.

I'm also angry at Paul for feeding me all of his stupid lines.

I don't want to even believe his "I plan to stay single for a long time" line, although I also really want to believe it.

God.

Boys are fucking stupid (sorry, guys).

There's this guy I ran into on a personals site (I went through about three days needing an ego boost, so I went onto a couple personals sites and was quickly scared away by stalker types).

Anyway. His name is Ben. He drinks gin, works with computers, likes Katamari Damacy.

He's also my age, which almost rules him out.

He asked to meet in a 'public and well-lit environment'.

I said okay.

I have a feeling I'm going to run screaming from this boy. Not because of anything to do with him, but because I'm still hurting like mad.

My automatic reaction when I'm heartbroken is to close off from any other potentials. I like flirting okay, but when the other person gets more interested than that I close up and shut down faster than a liquor store in a riot, and shove the other person away (to the point of being rather rude).

*sighs*

Boys suck. I'm afraid this Ben is a boy.

We'll see.

One more week in Nelson.

.

Rosie.

Before&After