Lymph nodes of DEATH.
February 04, 2008 - 11:54 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So my lymph nodes on my right side swelled up to the size of a ping pong ball, to the point where it's difficult to sleep on that side.

So I go to the doctor, because it hasn't made any signs to get better, and he says it's strep, but sends off a swab just to make sure.

I dunno. But it hurts a lot.

Anyway, I'm on a round of antibiotics. I don't like taking antibiotics, because I don't like the idea of a superbug.

But it's hard to sleep, and the swelling is putting pressure on my ear and making it hard to hear (doctor checked out my ear, too, and it's fine; it's my throat that's the problem).

I figured that was the time for antibiotics. Plus, if it *was* something to do with my ear, I sure as hell didn't want to take chances. I'll take chances with my skin and my muscles, but not my ears or eyes or soft inner bits. Especially ye olde kidney. No chances with that.

I mentioned the ole single kidney to the doctor, so he gave me the kind of antibiotics that doesn't affect your liver/kidneys. Unfortunately it comes with mild nausea and mild diarrhea. Oh well. So long as the ole kidney works.

Anyway! Life is good. Medication is in my hot little handies, and hopefully I will wake up with smaller lymph nodes tomorrow.

All sorts of weird.

Also, boys suck.

.

Rosie.

Before&After