Movingmovingmoving
February 09, 2008 - 12:33 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm going to do it.

I'm going to move to Vancouver with Sadie and Jared.

You know, providing they still want me.

I realized the other day that I'm a very fearful person.

I'm afraid of new power tools, because I'm afraid of injuring myself.

I'm afraid of new techniques. I'm afraid of change. I'm afraid of driving. I'm afraid of falling in love. I'm afraid of getting my heard broken. I'm afraid of moving. I'm afraid of things staying the same. I'm afraid of new people, and new places, and big changes, and the unknown.

I'm especially afraid of the unknown.

But I shouldn't be.

I need to move. I know if I stay here, I will never go on the cruise ships, I will never sell all my stuff and move to New Zealand, and I will never backpack Europe. I will just accept this current contract again and be depressed for another year.

Not to say I'm particularly depressed right now. Well, not beyond what's expected considering I'm missing a number of great events, I barely get to see my SCA friends, and I've split up with a man I completely adored. And it's fucking winter, and it was -33C today. Which blows.

Anyway. I need to do this.

Yes. If I keep telling myself I'm going to do this, I will end up doing it.

That's just the way my brain works.

.

Rosie.

Before&After