Frustrated, tired, sad, scared
February 19, 2008 - 9:34 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am frustrated, tired, sad and scared.

Frustrated because I've been trying to give this lady a bunch of my old jewelry (via Freecycle; Google it if you don't know what it is). Anyway, I sacrificed one of my days off to stay home and wait for her to come pick up, and got a last minute email saying she was sick with the flu and couldn't come.

Oh well. C'est la vie.

The next pick-up time was supposed to be today at 4pm. Due to circumstances, I ended up getting in to my apartment *exactly* at 4pm. Like, I unlocked my door, looked at the time, and it was 4:00pm.

But she must have been a few minutes early, because we missed each other and she sent me a really nasty email saying she was going to report me to the Freecycle administrators, etc.

So I offered to take it to her house, because really, I don't want this stuff anymore, and I don't want anyone angry at me, even if they don't know me.

I haven't heard back yet. But I'm still a bit steamy over the rather rude email. I emailed back explaining, but still...I don't know. I hate when people jump to conclusions.

~

I'm tired because...well, emotionally tired from recovering from my broken heart. Mentally tired from work (I'm so ready to be out of there). And not really physically tired, just lazy.

~

Sad, because I've been thinking about Paul too much lately.

Little red hatchbacks haunt me.

I jump every time I catch sight of one, and my heart pounds until I can assure myself he isn't driving it.

Unfortunately, sometimes he is.

~

Scared, because I'm seriously wanting to go to Vancouver, but the idea scares me.

New place, new people. No one I know (except Sadie and Jared, but I can't forever socialize with them).

Scared of new jobs, new transit systems, new grocery stores, new neighbors, new everything.

At least I'd have my teddy bear, and my favorite spoon (which sounds entirely childish, but I don't care; I like my teddy, and my spoon).

Enough moaning. Much to think about, but I'm going to try to think about none of it.

.

Rosie.

PS, My spoon is really great. I think it was a sugar spoon once upon a time. It's silver plate, and all curved lines and swooping edges. It's perfect for eating ice cream from.

Before&After