Shoes, shoes, shoes
February 21, 2008 - 12:37 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

According to my roommate, Wayne, I am now officially a woman.

Why, you may ask?

Because I own ten pairs of shoes.

I argue this point a little bit, because two pairs are for work.

My shoes are currently as follows:

Regular walking shoes (men's shoes, but who cares?).

Once-cute, once-black flats (very old, these are getting tossed out tomorrow, but for now they make up the Sacred Ten).

Steel toed boots (for work).

Black leather flats (currently used as paint shoes for work, because they're super comfortable still, but rather ratty).

Black fuck-me boots (every woman needs a pair; they're knee high, latex, and have a six inch heel).

Bronze heels (super high old-fashioned looking heels; I wear them with my fancy brown evening gown, when I can).

Clubbing goth boots (half calf high, lace up the front, big and chunky and great for kicking some ass...I might note, I've never been clubbing in my life).

Polka-dot heels (recent acquisition, from the costume department of our theatre; they're white classic looking bumps with black polka-dots sprayed across the toe).

Small black runners (bought today, to replace the once-cute, once-black ones).

And my favorite: Classic black mary-janes (middling stubby heel, rounded toe, all black, no decoration; I've been looking for a pair of heels like this for eons, and they're super comfortable to boot!).

So now I'm officially a woman.

I've been looking for a pair of shoes like the last one for a very long time. Unfortunately, my budget has always been small. These were $30 (which is more than I usually pay; I generally afford second hand shoes, though I pick carefully). They're not leather (unfortunately), but they are a matte black plastic look-a-like that's very convincing. Even I had to check the content to see what it was.

I'm so pleased. They're so old-fashioned. I hate these modern pointy-toed shoes.

For crying out loud, my shoes already look like boats; I don't need to add a four inch spike on the front!

And my bras look like hats.

Well, two hats attached together.

...because I'm sure you always wanted to know...

The second pair of shoes I bought today, the little black runners, are not anything special. I bought them because they were simple, comfortable, and flat. They look like they'll last me a while, too, which I like.

I have a lot of high heels, man. I always think I have none.

I wonder where those bronze heels went...

.

Rosie.

Before&After