Phantom periods
April 21, 2008 - 12:09 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My uteris (or should I say 'uteri'?) is hurting like I'm starting the ole period.

Except I'm not.

I keep checking.

But nothing.

Just feels like someone's digging at my uteris with a spoon.

I should still have a few days at least, a week at most, before the terror starts again.

When I'm in the middle of my period I wonder how on earth I survive the idea that I'm going to bleed once a month, for the REST OF MY LIFE, and be miserable and bloated and sore.

But then...when I'm *not* on my period, I completely forget that I get them.

But hey! At least I don't have diabetes, and need needles every day!

I'd much rather be a woman with a regular period than have diabetes.

Stupid diabetes.

.

Rosie.

PS, I'm drinking too much too often. I hope I do not become an alcoholic.

PPS, The fifth song on the CD of music from our third show tugs on my heartstrings more than any song I've heard, I think. It's a waltz in a minor key about a man sitting awake in the middle of the night, trying to write the letter in which he will leave his wife.

PPPS, I discovered today that my week long trip to Vancouver entirely spans an SCA event out there. While I *really* want to go to it, I know I should spend the time doing what I told my mother I would: making contacts and visiting theatres. Maybe I can find someone who's just day-tripping on the Saturday...

Before&After