Charters and video games
April 22, 2008 - 12:48 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Whew.

Got the last few brush strokes on the final charter, and off they go in the mail tomorrow.

I'm not entirely happy with either of them.

They're both good, don't get me wrong.

But neither are AMAZING.

I want them to be like a slap in the face with pure awesome.

As it stands, they're both good, and I think anyone would be proud to accept them.

But...no slappies for these ones.

I've only ever done one I was *really* proud of, and I don't know who got it. That makes me a little sad. I've seen most of the charters I've painted given away, or at least I know who they went to.

No, I lie. Two of them I don't know who got them.

One of them was to someone who specifically liked my painting, so I was asked to do one special for him.

I'm sad to say it wasn't a Slap of Awesome. It was good, but I was restless and indecisive at the time.

*sighs*

Ah well. I'm going to stop thinking about that time, because that time involved Paul. No more Paul. Enough of that.

I hope these charters go over well, though.

Alright. I know they will. I don't mean to be cocky, but I'm a pretty good painter. I'm above average. I'm not the best, for sure, but I'm better than what most people can do.

In other news, today I was weak and silly and bought two new videogames.

I told myself I wouldn't. I promised myself I wouldn't.

Then I promptly went into EB Games and skimmed the shelves of Gamecube games.

And found the Sims for $10, and Mario Sunshine for $15. I am a Mario whore.

As I turned to go, I found the Sims 2 for $15, so got that instead of the Sims. I've never played the Sims 2, and I figured it would be a good game to just play a little of before bed.

I am weak and silly. Even if it was only $30. I only have about $100 in the ole bank account (not including the stuff I'm saving for the move).

Good thing I get paid on Thursday. And good thing even my frivolous spending is pretty modest.

Oh, my other frivolous spending was a $4 sketch pad of surprisingly good paper (smooth, cream, 140lb paper). Only 25 sheets, but still. It will be good for practicing my scrollwork. Oh, and I bought some graphite pencils for $6.

Ooo. I'm a big spender.

Not really, but I'm still a little too loose with my money.

*le sigh*

Now, time for brushing of teeth, then bed.

.

Rosemart the Destroyer.

Before&After