An update, finally.
August 11, 2008 - 8:03 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Twenty days since I last wrote.

That is unacceptable.

What has happened?

I moved, north somewhat, and west. I am now living in a house.

My bedroom has three magenta walls, one orange wall, and twenty-eight wall plugs situated around the room, at about waist high.

I have my own breaker box in my room!

I am frightened of it. It was obviously a home job. I'm getting my friend Gareth to come take a peek at it, because he's an electrician.

I went to Quad War. Big SCA event. Almost six hundred people attended.

I got an Award of Arms, and a Griffin's Flame award (the first is fondly known as the Award of Awesomeness, because that's pretty much all you get it for; the second is a principality award for arts and sciences).

I also participated in Wench Wars, and while many people said I should have won (I came in a very close second), I could not have lost to a better woman. I cannot remember her name for the life of me, but she has a fantastic smile.

Oh!

And the other day I saw a flasher.

I was walking home from a Shawn Mullins concert (it was good), and I heard: "Psst!" quite loudly. I looked across the street, in the direction of the voice, and there was a naked guy standing in the shadows of the building, one hand on his groin, the other waving at me.

So I looked away, calmly walked home, locked the door, and called the cops.

It freaked me out, though. I look closely at my window after I've turned out the lights, to make sure no one is looking in (I'm in the basement now, so I have one tiny little window).

Someday I will have a large house with big windows, like in my parents' house. I like tall windows like that.

Ummm.

Not much else.

Recently, I put my foot in the proverbial lake of BDSM, instead of just running around the shore getting a bit wet like I usually do.

I came out stinging and sore.

I was frightened and excited to discover that I liked it.

Much thought has been given to this lately.

We'll see.

Be well, friends and strangers.

.

Rosie.

Before&After