Disproportionately happy about inconsequential things
October 01, 2008 - 9:32 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am disproportionately happy that two characters in a web comic I read appear to be working out their relationship problems.

Perhaps it's because I identify with the lead female.

When they first broke up, I had a very vivid dream about the male. I don't know what that's supposed to mean. It's probably all symbolic and shit.

But anyway: happier now.

In other news, I'm just about finished this Norse scroll.

It's covered in gold leaf.

Mostly because I just learned gold leaf and wanted an excuse to use it.

It's a donut shape, with four Norse style pelicans woven around it. The seal will go in the middle, and the text will go in a band around the outside.

It should be nice.

Should be.

I don't much care for Norse; it's not as detailed as I like.

Oh well.

.

Rosie.

Before&After