Two weeks shy of Totally Lame
October 13, 2008 - 5:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Just when I thought I would go a full year without getting laid.

~

His hands were impossibly smooth, for a carpenters hands, and slid over my skin like he was inspecting a piece of fine exotic wood. When he leaned over me, the pendant around his neck was a patch of cool on my skin.

His shoulders curled in a curiously familiar way that I couldn't place, and he nuzzled the hollow of my hip.

Nostrils flared, wind whispered past my goosebump flesh. He was smelling my skin, every inch of it, pushing his nose into my crevices.

I leaned forward and returned the favour, brushing my cheek against his nearest shoulder. His skin smelled like sweat, but I didn't mind; his body odour smelled a lot like my own. There was also the sweet smell of sawdust there, and salt. Underlying soap, a sweet shampoo.

I looked down, startled at a rumble, and realized he was purring as he rubbed his cheek on the ribs under my breasts.

"Much of a cat person?" I murmured and he grinned, slithering up my body.

"My parents' cat had a litter of kittens around the same time I was born," he said, his purring voice barely audible, "and the mother cat dragged all the kittens into my bassinet. So I guess you could technically say I was raised by a cat, for a few weeks at least."

Having shared a bed for seventeen years with a cat, I knew a little something about what he was talking about.

Early on, I was unsure of what to do with myself. It had been so long since I'd allowed a man to touch me sexually that I couldn't remember what I was supposed to do.

But I knew cat.

So I spoke cat to him. It was weird, at first, because I was used to speaking cat to a cat, but eventually, it sounded like there were a pair of felines fighting in the room.

'Fighting'.

It ended when we were both sweaty and satiated, making little throaty noises and touching hands.

~

This one is dangerous. A beautiful man, with intersecting hobbies and interests. A carpenter who loves his work, a sensualist, a gamer.

But he's poly.

Can I handle poly?

I don't think so.

I could too easily fall for this boy, I think, if I let myself, but I just can't.

But he's fun...Rarely have I felt so appreciated.

.

Rosie.

Before&After