Hot, burning heat
October 18, 2008 - 1:44 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Never, never have I been pushed so close to quitting theatre as I have been this week.

My mind is fraying.

I didn't sign up for this much shit.

This isn't in my contract.

Or maybe it is. Under 'other duties'.

I'm sick. I'm on my period. I haven't slept enough. I'm working thirteen hour days.

I've had two days off this week, and already I'm pushing seventy hours at work.

~

Hot mouth on the scar on my hip, teasing the hyper sensitive skin.

It makes me arch towards him, towards the heat and the wet.

Not many lovers pay attention to my scar. It is surgical, but it is a part of me. I am always slightly disappointed when a new lover politely ignores it.

~

I am putting one foot in front of the other, day by day, getting as much as I can done.

Not everything will get done.

But I will try.

I am not qualified for this job.

.

Rosie.

Before&After