Melancholy dreams
November 19, 2008 - 11:35 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I dreamed about Loren last night, and woke up sad.

I dreamt he moved to Vancouver with me when I first asked.

When we got there, I spent a week bouncing from friend's house to friend's house, catching up with people (though I don't actually know all that many people in Van).

When I came home, I was frisky, and said something to that effect.

He just looked at me dead-pan and said: "Maybe you should find a husband and wife pair. Maybe they can satisfy you."

I was confused and left. I was hurt. I thought about it a lot.

True, I like women and I like men, but I don't need *both* to be sexually satisfied.

I returned several long days of thinking later to tell him so, to hopefully patch up our shaky relationship.

He turned me away cold, and told me he'd invited Eliza (the girlfriend he had after me, who he broke up with last new year's) out to Vancouver to stay, because although she was crazy, at least she knew what she wanted.

And then I woke up, and I've been rather melancholy ever since.

On the bright side, I slept for some eleven hours last night. I think I needed it.

.

Rosie.

Before&After