Something about this is FUCKED UP.
December 10, 2008 - 11:13 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ten minutes to curtain and I get that...special feeling.

I sit up and I concentrate on the feeling.

I have been worried. My period is overdue, and I haven't had any usual pre-period symptoms (sore boobs, break-outs, irrational mood swings).

I think: "Maybe it's just a twinge. It's not necessarily the start of the ole flow."

So I go back to my computer game.

I last about two minutes before my uteri do a complete flip flop and send me scurrying to the bathroom (I'm so glad I stocked the cabinets with the necessaries).

Sure enough, I've been bleeding for a few minutes.

It's a moderate one this time. My joints hurt, but I am not sweating or swearing or crying. I haven't taken a painkiller yet, so that's good.

And yet, all I can think about is: Getting a tooth pulled hurts less than my period.

Something about that is FUCKED UP.

But my right hip and knee hurt particularly bad right now, so I think I'm going to take a quick shower, fill up the hot water bottle, and go to bed.

Be well, homies.

.

Rosie.

Before&After