Flirtatious adventures
December 17, 2008 - 10:46 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I feel like a starving person.

I'm consuming books, movies, any and all stimulation as fast and as hard as I can.

And yet, the more I consume, the more I want.

I'm getting into the: 'I want to feel, I want to change, I want to experience, I want to love' phase of my existence.

It circles around every few years.

I feel ravenous.

I flirt shamelessly. I read multiple books at a time. I watch movies while I read or paint. I play too many video games. I shop a lot, more for the feel of new fabric between my fingers than to actually purchase anything.

~

It was the company Christmas lunch today.

In town there are two places to eat if you're in contact with the theatre. One is a saloon, which is frequented by the actors and technicians, and the other is an upper end restaurant, frequented by the more well-to-do patrons.

They're both owned by the same fella, and both managed by the same fella (but the second fella is different than the first fella).

Our waiter was the bartender from the saloon, mentioned in this entry.

At one point he comes back to our table and mentioned in conversation that his father had just called and cancelled going to see Christmas Carol with him, and did anyone want a pair of comps?

My hand shot up.

I've never seen Christmas Carol, and one of the theatres does it every year.

Someone teased that all he really needed was a date, and he begged off, saying he was just going to go home and sleep.

Alas. I think he's a cutey, but if he's not interested, he's not interested.

He said he'd talk to me after lunch.

However, once our bill was paid, the restaurant was eeeempty. I asked a waitress who happened to be walking by if the bartender was around, and she fetched him for me.

We chatted, and he apologized, and said he talked to box office and decided to give the tickets back for resale, since they were close to selling out tonight (I didn't begrudge him for it; goodness knows when we almost sell out it's nice to have a couple extra tickets pop up, especially next to each other).

"No problem," I said. "I figured if they were available, I'd go see it. I've never seen Christmas Carol."

"Well, you know," he said, "if you want to go see it sometime..." I got the impression that he meant with him.

HELLS YES.

"Well, I leave town on Sunday evening," I said, very specifically. I tried to smile encouragingly. I don't know if it worked.

I wish he'd flirt with me like he did that day at the saloon with the day-glo drink.

I would like to touch him in inappropriate places.

*purrrrrrr*

.

Rosie.

Before&After