Crazy work times.
February 14, 2009 - 9:56 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Went out dancing last night, with Laura, who's up from Lethbridge.

When I say 'dancing' I mean we went to a community hall to hear her ex-boyfriend's band play, and drink weak liquor from plastic cups.

There was one boy there who I tried to work up the nerve to flirt with all night, and completely failed to do more than make eye contact and smile invitingly.

There was another boy who asked me to dance, and immediately threw me into salsa moves (he was actually pretty good).

Laura's ex is completely tone-deaf but can play his guitar pretty well. Fortunately he was just a back-up singer, and the lead singer (female, piano) was really good (but someone needed to turn down his mic and turn up hers).

It was a fun night.

At the end, Laura turns to me and says: "Rosie. My mother things I'm a meth prostitute. Can I sleep at your place?"

So of course I say yes.

It was a nice night.

And now time for crazy work times.

.

Rosie.

Before&After