Small, yellow teeth
February 22, 2009 - 1:15 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Since I started noticing in, say, junior high, I have always had small yellow teeth.

You know what's not attractive?

Small, yellow teeth.

I have always been self conscious about them.

This christmas, our board of directors gave us all cards ("Merry Christmas, Rosemary" -- you know they don't really know me when they use my full name) and $25 gift cards to Safeway (for turkeys, or some such shit).

Anyway. I hadn't used my gift card, because there's no Safeway within walking distance to my house.

Finally, on one of my precious few days off, I decided to do a big shopping spree. I actually made it out to Safeway!

And I noticed they had Rembrant whitening strips on sale, for $16 or so.

I've thought about whitening strips, because I have heard dentists suggest them, but I have never tried them because they are Expensive.

However, on sale and with a gift card, I thought to myself: "I could get food, which would be gone in a week, or I could get whitening strips."

So I decided, for christmas, the board of directors was going to get me whiter teeth.

Or at least an attempt at whiter teeth.

That was a week ago. I've been putting it off, because I've been in tech week (which means twelve hour days and no time for thinking). I decided to wait until I'd have the time to remember to do it every day.

Finally, today I tried the first set of strips.

And...I was skeptical. (It's my nature!)

But I'm happy to say, I did notice a difference, after only half an hour.

Not a very significant difference, but one, nonetheless.

I will do this completely to the end, by the book, and see how things go.

Best case scenario: I have whiter teeth.

Worse case scenario: I don't have whiter teeth.

Here's hopin' soon all I have to be self conscious about is small teeth!

.

Rosie.

Before&After