A Productive Day
September 28, 2009 - 9:00 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I spent almost the entirety of today sitting in my underpants, swearing at Donkey Kong Country 2.

That, and occasionally I would pick up my old laptop to write, and listen to bad daytime television.

I am determined to finally finish this damned novel.

Isn't everyone writing a novel?

I sure am.

It's ghastly -- ghastly! -- but I am determined to finish it before I go back and revise.

Oh, I lie. I already went back once, but only once! I swear!

I woke up one morning and realized my beginning needed to be different. It was a very passive start, with a lot of exposition before any real action, and you Can't Have That.

So I started with a corpse instead.

I think it works. We'll have to see once I've finished it and revised it.

Now my knees and my hips hurt from sitting cross-legged on my too squishy couch.

I am not quite hungry yet, so I think I will wait a little while, and play a little Donkey Kong Country 2.

Or maybe, if I'm feeling really wild, I'll bust out the Sims 2.

OMGWTFBBQ!!1!111!

.

Rosie.

Before&After