The Winds of Change
October 02, 2009 - 3:40 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The winds of change have started to blow.

Can you feel them?

A storm is brewing, a storm of change. The hair on the back of my arms is rising. There is electricity in the air.

I am not sure what the change is.

The last time this happened, I let it build almost to the boiling point -- maybe for the sake of staying with Loren, maybe out of fear -- and then I skipped provinces.

I have made a nice little life for myself here. I have friends, in theatre and without, and a handful of lovers.

I have furniture for the first time in my life. More bookshelves than anything else, but I cherish my enormous work table, and my green velvet wingback chair.

They are mine.

But still, I can feel it, like clouds stacking on the horizon, something is going to change.

I am restless, discontent.

Something is gonna change.

.

Rosie

Before&After