'Fun.'
October 05, 2009 - 8:28 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've wandered around to a dozen or so diaries lately, and I just gotta say:

Why the hell doesn't anybody capitalize anything? Not even their own names!

What's up with that? Really.

Maybe I'm just a grammar nazi.

Or maybe I just believe that any joe who's been through high school should be able to manipulate the English language, at least to a basic extent.

Hells bells, I've only got a two year diploma (and in theatre, no less! Not even English!), and even I can construct a passable sentence!

Ach.

Damn people.

That being said, my three most serious boyfriends have all had terrible grammar and spelling. Mike was the worst. Loren was probably the best. Paul landed somewhere in the middle.

Oh well.

In other news, I'm finally working on my quiver.

I cut out most of the pieces (except for the straps) today, and am busy tooling the back piece.

It's a pretty simple design of two white stags in a three layered landscape, with pine trees and maple trees, and three stars overhead, and above that, the sun (which is actually a red agate cabochon I found at the beading store).

I thought about putting hunters in the scene, or maybe even myself sitting under one of the trees, but then I decided against it. Tooling good human faces into leather on such a tiny scale is too hard for me at my current skill level.

I need to pick up some hardware. I don't need much, actually. I think I just need a clip for the center ring.

I think I have some buckles in my kit still.

Damn. I wish I had Steve's kit. It's pretty awesome. He was showing it to me the other day.

He managed to catch a weird old hardware store going out of business and picked up endless hardware that good for leather.

Ah well.

Back to the old grindstone. And I'm workin' tomorrow, bright and early.

That should be fun.

'Fun.'

.

~Rosie.

Before&After