Oh, My Stomach
October 06, 2009 - 6:28 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My stomach hurts.

It feels...distended.

I don't know why. I have been taking care of myself. My stomach feels very full, and I'm not hungry.

Perhaps I ate too much when I was working too little?

I tried hard not to. I was down to one meal a day (because I really wasn't doing much more than sitting at my work table, working on projects).

I just wasn't hungry.

But I worked a full day today at the theatre, hard, gross work with a lot of heavy lifting.

And still...I didn't finish my lunch, or my snacks (which is unheard of).

I finished my juice, though, and drank a lot more water besides.

But my stomach...

I'm due to go out for all you can eat fish and chips with Mark tonight, but I won't be able to eat as much as I usually do.

Normally we end up eating five pieces of fish each (they're not very big), one plate of fries, and split a pitcher of beer.

Sometimes Mark pushes a second pitcher of beer, but even on my empty-belly days, my stomach just doesn't hold that much.

Mind, this is over at least two hours, because there's a lot of talking and debating and arguing in between (last time we had a disagreement over who played the Fonz on Happy Days; I'm happy to report that I won).

Anyway, I really only go to fish because of the company, so maybe I'll just order something else instead, something smaller.

Who knows.

My stomach kinda hurts. I am contemplating taking a diuretic or something, in the hopes that it will clear out this unpleasant distended feeling in my belly, but I dunno.

Who really wants to give themselves diarrhea?

Not me.

But my stomach feels so weird, I'm still contemplating it.

In other news, I have now gone three days without spending a single penny.

Hooray for me!

I'm remembering how to be poor. It gets easier with practice.

.

Rosie.

PS, In other news, I have been given a belt to deliver at Golden Swan, to Tatsu. Remember Tatsu? I used to be good friends with him, back in my early SCA days. I think I just outgrew him. It will be interesting to see him again.

Before&After