Update! Not really...
December 15, 2009 - 6:53 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My computer, it died.

And I never access Diaryland for fear a co-worker finds this diary.

So hence: no updates.

But!

I am happy to report that after being given a new (read 'new') video card by a buddy of mine, and installing it myself (being talked through it on the phone by my older brother), my computer, it works again.

Alec suggests that I also take some compressed air and clean out the interior of my case. He thinks the fan to the power supply might be a bit gummed up.

I think that's a pretty good idea, considering the ghastly mess inside my case.

Ugh.

Anyway, this isn't a real update. It's a fake one.

Because instead of writing about real things that are happening in my life, or complaining about people, I'm going to go work on my calligraphy, or possibly make some dinner and have a spot of chocolate.

Ta-ta.

.

Rosie.

PS, I bought my mother a replacement Joy of Cooking for Christmas. It's a used one, but it's in almost new condition. My mother's old copy is all beat to shit.

Before&After