Two cans of pinapple
March 23, 2010 - 8:47 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am reading back, some of my entries from 2004.

A lot of them have to do with how hungry I am, and how lonely.

Well, at least I'm not hungry anymore.

I found the phrase: "Beyond that I have a couple cans of condensed soup, a bit of pudding left, a box of raspberry jello, some pasta, and two cans of pinapple."

I do not remember having that little food.

I mean, I remember being hungry. But I no longer remember a time I could entirely itemize the food in my house.

Now, I have plenty, plenty. I have a whole three pantry shelves to myself, and they're jammed full. I have one shelf in the refrigerator which is packed to the rafters with fresh vegetables, meat, yogurt, and lactaid. The top of the fridge is rolling with ripening fruit.

Truly, I lead a blessed existence.

It feels so good, even after years of it, to be able to go to the grocery store and not literally count my pennies. I can't be extravagant, no, but I don't have to count my pennies, and I eat what ever protein I like.

~

I went on a long bike ride today. Up to the thrift store circuit, but I didn't buy anything. Stopped at the Moviedome, caught a matinee of the Princess and the Frog. There were four other people in the theatre, and none of them were children. Ate too much popcorn.

Paused in the Asian mall. Bought a few groceries, some sushi for dinner. One small box of Pocky.

Then home again, home again, jiggity jig.

Now? Now I shall have a piece of chocolate, then eat my sushi, and maybe work on my naalbinding a little bit.

Cool beans.

.

Rosie.

Before&After