Happy Mother's Day
May 09, 2010 - 7:17 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I just used my savings to pay off my credit card.

I decided it would be better to put a little money in my savings every month, than put a little money on my credit card, because I looked at how much interest they were charging me and decided I didn't want to pay it.

It hurts to have $600 less savings, but it's better than paying interest.

Plus, I'm working a lot right now, so I can put more towards my savings.

I was offered a day of work today, but I declined. I don't get another real day off for two weeks so I decided I needed this one.

I don't want to tell G I paid off my credit card, because then he will push me to visit him, even though I would be using borrowed money. I don't like spending money before I have it.

Something has changed with G. He called while I was out with friends, at the brew pub, so I passed the phone around the table. He talked to me but a little, but there was something different. He sounded happier than he has in a very long time.

Considering how sad he sounded last night, I'm glad he's sounding happier.

I'm a little drunk right now. It was a good afternoon with good friends.

I tell stories like I'm in the limelight. I know I do it, so I try not to.

Sorry guys.

I feel like having another beer, or maybe getting stoned.

I always think of that line from that Jacksoul song: "I know you're somewhere inside of the city, drunken, holding someone else." and I think he's singing about me, and it makes me sad.

Sad, and worried I'm becoming an alcoholic.

Oh well.

.

Rosie.

PS, Happy mother's day.

Before&After