Stupid bitch
November 15, 2012 - 2:31 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I got a call from a credit agency today.

It should have been a short phone call.

It should have been like this:

"Hello, is this Rosie? With the credit card from Some Bank?"

"Yep!"

"I see you have an outstanding balance here of--"

"Oh! That! I paid it off yesterday."

"You...what?"

"I paid it off yesterday."

"How much did you pay?"

"All of it."

"Oh. According to my records here to are correct."

How it should have ended was:

"Sorry to bother you, miss! Have a nice day!"

"Thanks! Sorry! Bye!"

How it ACTUALLY ended was her telling me that MAYBE I should get a JOB so I'm not a LOW LIFE anymore, and if I can managed to pay my RENT how come I can't make minimum payments on my CREDIT CARD. HUH.

Admittedly I fell behind simply out of absentmindedness. With the move and the unemployedness, I'd forgotten. But the chunk of cash that came in from the job I'm working on, I paid it all down. All of it. In one chunk.

Apparently that's not enough. She asked all sorts of horrible personal questions and made shitty insinuations.

"If you can't find a job, what's your back up plan?"

My back up plan? MY BACK UP PLAN?!

"I don't know," I said with some irritation. "Kill myself?"

"Now, now," she clucked. "You don't need to be like that. This is a BUSINESS call."

No. No apparently it isn't.

This is a be-shitty-to-Rosie-because-she-totally-took-the-wind-out-of-your-sails call.

Bitch.

And I don't say that about many people.

But she was a shitty bitch.

~

On the bright side, I got a very nice little card from my designer saying: "Thank you for all your extroidinary work."

And I know it's short, and I know it's kind of impersonal, but with him, if he thought I hadn't gone above and beyond, would have just used the words 'hard work'.

That made me feel a bit better.

But shitty things...y'know...they're like four points back on the self-esteem scale. One good thing is only one point forward.

I need more good things to happen already.

.

Rosie.

Before&After