The burden of I Love You
December 02, 2014 - 9:13 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

That guy I dated a bit before I left for England...

He sent me a message a couple weeks back saying he needed to take a 'mental health break' from 'us'.

And I was a bit like...-_-

Okay.

But okay.

He was getting weird and clingy anyway.

So I said okay, I understood.

Anyway, yesterday he sends me a message saying he's in love with me, and will be forever, and blah blah blah blah.

And I'm like...-_-

You know, I complain that I don't have anyone to love, but...this? This is too much. He doesn't love me; he loves the idea of me. He knows me through Facebook, and Facebook me isn't real me. It's the glossy bits of me.

*sigh*

I feel like such a hypocryte. I'm sure my friends talk about how I have men falling in love with me all the time, but I rebuff them, and then I complain about being Forever Alone.

But you know what?

I can't be anyone's emotional crutch. I cannot fucking DEAL with drama.

I need a chill relationship with a person who is a whole person on their own, who can help me make something more awesome.

Like two robots that together transform into a GIANT BETTER ROBOT THAT SHOOTS LASERS OUT OF ITS EYES AND FLIES AROUND ON ROCKET BOOTS.

Or something heart warming like that.

Anyway. I haven't responded yet. I don't want to respond. I'm angry at him right now. I feel like he's piled the burden of his I Love You's on me and is now waiting me to give him mine.

But I won't. Because I don't love him, and I refuse to lie.

.

Rosie.

Before&After