Volunteer Work
2000-07-18 - 03:15:36

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay. So I didn't get around to entering something yesterday. Big whoop. (Actually, I was going to be banned if I was still on the computer when my mother came home, so I dissapeared, and quickly) Hey, her coming home isn't all that bad. Frankly, I'm rather glad. She brought candy. And marmite (and vegemite). And order to the chaos that followed her departure. ;-)

Oo. My back hurts. So does my shoulder. I just spent four hours setting four hundred and fifty place settings for a feast that I'm not even going to. Freaking bloody things...Geez. The worst part was when we had just finished setting all the cutlery and plates out and the 'head place setter dude' came around and goes 'Oh. You see those little plates? (The plates for the buns/bread/whatever) Those are too big. Here's the ones you should use. Now change them all'...Alright. I lied. The ribbons were the worst part. Take a red, a yellow, and a purple ribbon and tie them around each of the stems of the four hundred and fifty water glasses. And oh, you can't use knots. The people who have to wash the dishes would strangle us. Oop. There. We ran out of red...and oop. We ran out of yellow. What a bother...

But I won't continue there. No, that's depressing stuff. And you probably don't want to hear depressing stuff, do you? Naw. I thought not. Unless you're evil and sadistic like most of my evil sadistic friends...

*sigh* I think I'll close this entry.

Then again, maybe not.

Maybe I will. Perhaps I'll go upstairs and look at the floor. Especially since I havn't seen the bloody thing in...like...six years? (I actually forgot what color the carpet was, once) But now that my room's all clean, I can see the floor now...and it's.../scary/, in a way...

Before&After