Pantomime and advice
December 9th, 2000 - 12:29pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Pantomime! Yay! It opened goodly, it did. The first performance was wonderful, the second had it's mistakes but the second act of the second performance was the best we've ever done.

I love my character. Tuck. Stupid, silly, dense, gets all the best lines...what more can I say?

The only thing that sucked was the day before the opening night I got my period. Not that you people would like to know, but I did. And this is my diary, and if you don't like what I write in here, then you don't have to read it. :)

Anyway, that kinda sucked. That was on...Wednesday. I think. Fortunately for me it's over now. I love having short periods. Actually, it was pretty well over yesterday, but...Let's not get into details, shall we? ;)

So that wasn't the best. But everything went well, anyway, and I was pleased. The director wsa pleased. The stage manager wanted to shoot the stage crew, but that's nothing new. The lighting guy (Harvey!) got /really/ sick and couldn't do the show. Fortunately the lovely stage manager was able to take it over and it's run smoothly. Bless her.

But I'm having a decent day. I didn't manage to get all my stage make-up off last night, so I look a little strange. Ah well. C'est la vie, right?...Wait. Alright. The word 'vie' is feminen, isn't it? Did I get that right, or is it 'le vie'? Oh, I can't remember. My French sucks.

Anyway.

You know what really annoys me? People who provoke me when I'm pissed off/depressed.

Advice people: /Never/ do that. Never, ever, ever provoke someone when they're depressed or silently mad about something. Especially me. I will hate you for it.

Thank you. This message has been brough to you by the number 2 and the letter Y.

Rosie.

Before&After