A bit of Ninense and on Ex-boyfriend
December 17th, 2000 - 6:55pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Wow. It's getting nearer and nearer to the hilidays/Christmas. I didn't realize it was so close.

Amazing.

Anyway...what've I been up to...Let's see...

Oh! I got sick. Yes I did. The day after the last performance of the pantomime (which would have been Monday). All of my friends thought I had eaten too many laced truffles. Sheesh. What friends. (And I will stress the point I didn't eat /one/. I was freakin' sick from overworking myself, alright?...;P)

Anyway. What else've I been doing...Well, my sickness (which I never really figured out what it was) faded into one of the nastiest colds I've ever had. That also sucked because Thursday, Friday, Saturday I had to do Jazz choir performances. Thursday I could still sing (though our performance sucked). Friday it got worse, but I could still pack a punch. By Saturday I was so bad I mouthed most of the words. To get any decent sound out of my tortured mouth I had to put massive pressure on my diaphram (I know I spelled that wrong, so let's just say it was my stomach).

Yes. So. That happened. By I'm relitively better. Haven't been talking much. Only coughed three times during the performance, and it was relitively quiet (fortunately) although I was in the first row (unfortunately). By Saturday we had lost two other members due to laringitis, and one of our main singers had twisted her back snowboarding (though she still showed up, silly girl).

Let's see...Oh, emailed ex today. He had somehow gotten the notion I didn't want to talk to him. Ah well. Anyway, so I talked to him.

Poor man. He still likes me ever so much. Or as far as I can tell. For his sake, I hope he gets over it. I'm not worth it.

Plus, affection scares me.

So do docters, but that's not the point I was making here. ;o)

Anyhoo...I wanna go skinny dipping, dammit. I miss summer nights. I don't like the daytime much, but oh the nights...The nice clear nights, with all the stars sparkling and the chilly water and all your friends with you...I miss them nights. But they'll come around again soon enough. So until then I'm going to hole myself up in this here basement and rot away infront of the computer screen. ;o) There's no life like this life.

Heehee. My little brother is a self inflated, vain little twerp. A bit of a pity that he actually /is/ good looking. I feel so wrong for saying that. ;o)

But I go. Farewell, goodnight, sianara, that sort of thing.

And love, people. Life isn't worth living without a little love in your life. :)

Rosie.

Before&After