Happy, I am.
January 26, 2002 - 4:20 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Went over to Mike's last night. Went over the night before, too.

Yeah, I'm well hooked. I can't help it. ;)

But he was expecting me the night before last. Not last night. I just appeared late at night. I knew he'd be awake. He's always awake at night. Plus, he had to work at midnight, so it was a fair bet that he'd be home and awake.

It's funny, you know. I'm a good inch or two taller than him with my shoes on, but without, when I sink into one hip, it's perfect. I'm just a bit shorter, so I can reach up (rather than down) and put my arms around his neck and stretch up just that inch or two and give him a great big kiss.

Dear thing.

But you know, as always, I must keep a realistic view on this. Always. I don't like losing my head, or assuming.

But still, as with all relationships those little questions speak up in the back or your mind: Is this it? Is he the one? Will this be forever?

And in some ways I want it to be. Oh, god, yes, I do. But in some ways, I still want to be single. I want to be available. I want the thrill of the hunt, the possibilities.

I've always hated having my freedom challanged (which is why this last week has been utter torture), and I've generally considered boyfriends/etc. as having my freedom restricted.

...but...well...I'm not unhappy being with Mike. I want to be with him always, but I must be careful. It's very possible people can get sick of each other very quickly, and I've seen him the past two nights.

And as a general rule, after I've taken the initiative a couple times, I wait for him to make a move.

And the great thing is, he always does. ;)

Which is why I'm happy, I am.

.

Rosie.

Before&After