My life as a three act play
February 01, 2002 - 3:26 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Scene 1: Toyroom. Rosie is planted on the couch, about 11:30am, reading comics and watching TV. She's had a late /late/ night and just got up.

(Enter the little brother, David)

David: Hey Rosie, have you seen the phone?

Rosie: Nope.

David: You had it last.

Rosie (after thinking for a minute): No I didn't.

David: Yes you did. Remember? Colleen phoned.

Rosie gives David a strange look.

David: I took the phone to you.

Rosie: I don't remember that.

David: Well I did.

(Exit David)

Rosie: Well, I do remember hearing that 'phone off the hook' sound this morning...should have occurred to me that we have no phone upstairs...hmmmm...

(Exit Rosie)

End Scene.

Scene 2: Rosie's bedroom. Rosie, curious, has entered to search her bed.

Rosie finds the phone half under her pillow, still on.

Rosie: Well whaddya know...

(Exuent)

Scene 3: Toyroom. Rosie has returned, and is thoroughly puzzled looking.

(Enter David)

Rosie: I found the phone. It was in my bed. Hang on, I'm gonne phone Colleen...

(Exit David)

Rosie dials.

Rosie (getting an answering machine): Uhm. Hi, Colleen, it's Rosie. Aparently you phoned me this morning, but I don't remember it at /all/...So...er...well...I'll phone you later...or you phone me...or something...Alright? 'Kay, bye.

(Enter David)

Rosie: Here's the phone. Damn that's weird. I don't remember it at all.

David: Heheheh. Well, she did call, and I did give you the phone.

Rosie: Yeah, yeah. What ever. Go away.

(Exit David)

End Scene.

.

It's been a strange morning. Still havn't gotten a hold of Colleen. Peculier.

.

Rosie.

Before&After