In which Mike's day is made infinately better and my worries are killed and buried six feet under.
August 14, 2002 - 12:18 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Well, whew. One thing I really like about Mike is he's considerate and doesn't leave me wondering.

A couple hours after I got off the comp last time I posted he phoned me from work "just to say hi and make you laugh". He said hi, then made me laugh. That was a relief because, although I know he's got a slow temper, I wasn't sure if he was going to simmer for the rest of the day or cool off.

Needless to say he cooled off quite easily.

"There was no point in being in a bad mood anymore," he told me when I went to visit him at midnight, "because the day was going to end in eight hours and then I could go home."

...makes enough sense to me.

I gave him tea and cookies. He was happy with the cookies and jumped up and down and squeeled like a schoolgirl when he saw what kind of tea I found for him.

That made his day, and when we parted ways after he walked me home, he was *quite* happy.

That makes me happy. :)

It turned from a bleh day to a great day.

*glow*

.

Rosie.

Before&After