Verus Terentius Silverus
October 14, 2002 - 9:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay, so I was sitting in the gaming area watching Cedric (aka, Mike) play chess against some little girl and I was bored, so I asked the guy opposite me (who was also watching the game) whether he wanted to play a game of Mancala (I love that game, also known as Warry) and he agreed, so we played a game by my rules, then one by his, and we were part way through the third game when I realized something.

See, he was wearing this chainmail bracelet. A nice one. So I look up and he's also wearing a toga.

It was Sunday.

Bracelet...

Toga...

Sunday...

It could only mean one thing! I was playing with Verus Terentius Silverus, a fellow I'd met online!

Agh! I'd played three games with him without realizing who he was!

"I just realized!" I said. "You're Verus Terentius Silverus!" (Though I couldn't remember the name well, he graciously corrected me.)

"Yes, I knew who you were," he replied smoothly.

I was like, "Agh! How did you know?!"

"There's not many people who're hanging around with a lord in a red and blue tunic."

"..."

I had to give him that one.

There weren't.

.

Rosie.

PS, Cedric/Mike lost the game to the little girl in the furry hat.

Before&After