Many thoughts on many things
December 05, 2002 - 11:05 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Last night was a nice night. In a way, anyway.

After pantomime rehursel I went to visit Mike and ran into Nathan, so we walked until 12:30am-ish.

It was good to talk things out.

It was good to walk.

I haven't walked in a long time.

So we talked an walked and talked about things and thoughts and problems and places and people.

And it was good. It was nice.

(Pity he's married now, and I've a nice steady boyfriend, eh? ;P)

I haven't done anything with anyone in a very long time.

It was good.

Then I went over to Mike's place, had soup, watched Anastasia and fell asleep.

That was lovely, too.

But I think I've been taking advantage of Mike much to much lately. I feel bad. I've been sleeping and his place and eating his food and I feel bad, even though he assures me he really likes it when I sleep over (which I'm not surprised) and like hell he's going to let his girlfriend starve.

He's too good to me.

So I invited him up Saturday night, after he sees the play, to have dinner at my place.

Even though there's a potluck medieval feast going on.

I think we're both going to miss it. I think the play will end to late for either of us to go.

He asked me to make shepard's pie and apple pie (or pumpkin, because I told him I didn't have a lid to the pie crust in the freezer, and apple pie without the lid is just odd). And I think I'm going to make ceasar salad, because he likes ceasar salad.

I hope my parents don't mind. I forgot to ask them. I wish I had my own place sometimes but this is an easy deal.

Fuck, I think I upset Piper. I feel bad, because I really didn't mean to. I didn't think I had, but apparently I was dealing with Frank wrong, and I was really trying to be good and straightforwards.

I dunno.

But I made Simone happy, because I gave her my comp ticket for tonights performance.

Which, by the way, went almost flawlessly.

If you ignore the screwed up song.

And the time the lights went out at the wrong place.

Twice.

Ah well. That's why I love theatre.

To theatre, my friends. To theatre.

.

Rosie.

Before&After