Mike's Birthday!
January 24, 2003 - 1:46 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Fuck.

I've got a headache that I've had since last night.

My period's due today.

And it's Mike's birthday.

And he has to work.

And he's grumpy and unlpeasant.

But I'll bake him a cake.

And I'll get him socks (because he teased me for not picking up on the hint that he needed socks for Christmas).

So he's going to get a *lot* of socks.

Black ones.

Because there's something about guys who wear white socks that just puts me on edge.

Maybe I always associate white socks with jocks.

You know the type.

The type that wear those Nike sandals with the socks in the winter time.

Stupid people.

Winter is for boots. Not sandals.

Stupid people.

So he's going to get a big pack of black socks.

And a cake.

And me.

I think that's a good enough birthday presant.

.

Rosie.

Before&After