Pencil crayons and toast
January 11, 2005 - 1:07 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oh, I like these pencil crayons.

Admittedly, they're not very good quality, but they're a good start. I've done two dragons and working on a third.

Colour really brings a new dynamic to my drawings.

I coloured the Chinese-esque dragon(that I wasn't too pleased with in black and white) in tones of red. It looks EIGHT MILLION TIMES BETTER!

Okay. Maybe not quite eight million times, but a lot better.

I still don't like some of the positioning, but it's better coloured.

I drew a little fat dragon and coloured him blue, with yellow membrane wings. He's not a good as the red dragon, but I was just sketching something I could colour.

Then, while waiting for the production meeting today, I drew a fat little cheery fairy, and started colouring her. I'll finish her in class this afternoon.

On another note, I'm sick.

It's something bad. I don't know what it is. I've never been sick like this before.

It felt like a cold. Actually, it started like a cold.

There's this kind of cold I get that has really thick muscus that builds up in my throat, and when I inhale it gets stuck in my throat and I choke and almost throw up all the time.

It started like that. Now, there's no mucus, but my throat is almost swollen shut and I have a very dry cough.

And my ears are plugged.

It's getting better, though, I think. Yesterday I had some toast for breakfast, and I had half swallowed a piece and my throat tossed it back at me; it didn't want me to swallow.

Today I had toast and thought my throat hurt, it didn't toss my food back.

That's a Good Thing.

Anyway, I better get going. I have to finish this thing for class, then go to class. Woot!

.

Rosie.

Before&After